Posted by: Rob Viens | March 13, 2012

Rate My Professor – Robert Jameson

On March 13th Darwin was still recovering from his injury and simply wrote:

“Unable as yet to leave the ship.” (Mar 13)

So a little fun today…

Recently I have been reading about Darwin’s early life via his Autobiography and the early chapters of Janet Browne’s excellent biography titled Voyaging. One thing that stands out is that Darwin did not like formal education too much – particularly during his medical school years at the University of Edinburgh.  So I wondered, what would Darwin post if “Rate My Professors” existed in the 1820’s? I took it upon myself to speculate…

First “victim” – Robert Jameson, Natural History Professor at Edinburgh (click on the image to see a larger version):

rate my professor spoof of Robert Jameson

More professor ratings to come on future “light” days… (RJV)


Responses

  1. You are an odd man! xox
    No Hotness Peppers for those profs!

    • I just couldn’t see any of the potential candidates I was considering getting peppers. But you are right I should add it. I’m sure some of these guys would be “hot” in a early 19th century way 🙂

  2. Love this! I envision a whole new “fake rate my professor” site. Socrates rates Plato, Freud rates Jung, Confusuis rates Lao Tse…

    • Thanks & good idea, Leslie! I’ve sort of made a template for the RMP graphic so that I can change the wording and numbers easily. So if you (or anyone else) has ideas for one of these spoofs, please feel free to send it to me 🙂

  3. […] – For the last entry in the “Rate by Professor pages” see Robert Jameson’s ratings. Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

  4. […] – For earlier entries in the “Rate by Professor pages” see Robert Jameson’s and Robert Grant’s ratings. Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

  5. […] – For earlier entries in the “Rate by Professor pages” see Robert Jameson’s, Robert Grant’s and Alexander Monro’s ratings. Share this:TwitterFacebookLike […]


Leave a comment

Categories